The Brewery Trinity was inaugurated in 1836 in the Refectory of the Convent of Friars Trinos, built in 1283 and destroyed in 1755 earthquake in Lisbon.
It is the oldest brewery in Portugal, and in 1986, in celebration of its 150 years, the Lisbon City Hall decided to integrate it into the Cultural Heritage of the City, and even opened the Art Gallery, which remains active. In 1997, the Directorate General of Tourism declared the property where the Brewery relevant historical and cultural value.